2021 Las Vegas Raiders 53 Man Roster Prediction

With NFL teams required to be at 80 players or under today roster cuts are coming. As it stands the Las Vegas Raiders sit at 83 players with a few eligible for the injured reserve list.      Rather than ponder on the few cuts, we forecast the opening day 53-man roster.  



Nearly the entire starting offense from 2020 is back with the exception of a few offensive linemen. What immediately stands out is the continuity the Raiders have enjoyed throughout the skill positions and the potential growth index of its young players. The running backs room is the best it’s looked since Michael Bush and Darren McFadden. Depth is still remains a major concern past the starters and swing tackles.

Quarterback- Derek Carr, Marcus Mariota, Nathan Peterman (3)

Running Back- Josh Jacobs, Kenyan Drake, BJ Emmons, Alec Ingold (4)

Wide Receiver- Henry Ruggs, Bryan Edwards, John Brown, Hunter Renfrow, Willie Snead, Zay Jones (6)

Tight End- Darren Waller, Derek Carrier, Foster Moreau (3)

Offensive Line- Kolton Miller, Andre James, Alex Leatherwood, Richie Incognito, Denzelle Good, John Simpson, Brandon Parker, Nick Martin, Jaryd Jones-Smith (9)


Every season there are expectations that this is finally going to be the year when the defense finally gets it together. Past experience has shown us they flash early, leak oil through the middle of the season, and absolutely collapse down the stretch death-crawling to the finish line. In 2021, the Raiders have arguably the best depth and collection of talent we’ve seen since going back to 2006/’07.

Safety- Trevon Moehrig, Karl Joseph, Tyree Gillespie, Johnathan Abram (4)

Cornerback- Trayvon Mullen, Nate Hobbs, Damon Arnette, Casey Hayward, Blidi Wreh-Wilson, Keisean Nixon (6)

Linebacker- Tanner Muse, Nick Kwiatkoski, Cory Littleton, Divine Deablo, Nicholas Morrow (5)

Defensive Line- Clelin Ferrell, Malcolm Koonce, Yannick Ngakoue, Maxx Crosby,  Johnathan Hankins, Quinton Jefferson, Solomon Thomas, Darius Philon, Gerald McCoy, Carl Nassib (10)

Special Teams

Special Teams- Daniel Carlson, A.J Cole, Trent Sieg